Soil erosionl

Annual Workshop of AICRPAM-NICRA held at CSAUAT, Kanpur during 30-31 May, 2018




           The annual workshop of AICRPAM component of NICRA project for 2017-18 was held at Chandra Sekhar Azad University of Agriculture and Technology (CSAUAT), Kanpur during 30-31 May 2018. The inaugural function was presided over by Dr S Solomon, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CSAUAT, Kanpur. Dr US Gautam, Director of ICAR-ATARI (Zone-III), Dr HG Prakash, Director of Research (CSAUAT, Kanpur), Dr Poonam Singh, Dean, College of Agriculture, CSAUAT attended the function. Scientists from all cooperating centers of the project participated in the workshop. The inaugural function started with brief description of the objectives of the workshop by Dr P Vijaya Kumar, PC (AICRPAM). Dr US Gautam, Director (ICAR-ATARI, Kanpur), emphasized the need for collaboration of AICRPAM with KVKs for better dissemination of agromet advisory services at national level. Dr HG Prakash, Director of Research, CSAUAT highlighted the impact of climate variability on crop production and the role of agromet advisory services in mitigating the negative impact. Dr S Solomon, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, CSAUAT, Kanpur was the chief guest of the inaugural function. He appreciated the functioning of AICRPAM-NICRA project in issuing timely and useful agromet advisory for the farming community.

        The workshop consisted of 6 technical sessions which reviewed the progress of work in AICRPAM-NICRA project during 2017-18. During the finalization of technical program, it was decided to extend the micro-level agromet advisory services to more number of TDC-NICRA villages. In the plenary session, Dr NP Singh, Director (ICAR-IIPR) was the chief guest and Dr P Vijaya Kumar presented the major recommendations emanated from the deliberations of the workshop.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        



©Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture, All Rights Reserved